Tree time

YAY!  Today we get our Christmas tree!

Yipee! Today we get our Christmas tree!

There are so many to choose from.

There are so many to choose from.

And so many distractions like meeting Rudolph and Frosty (I have it on good authority that Rudolph's nose only glows when he's pulling Santa in his sleigh.  I asked all about that!)

And so many distractions like meeting Rudolph and Frosty (I have it on good authority that Rudolph’s nose only glows when he’s pulling Santa in his sleigh. I asked all about that.)

And then told Santa that his reindeer were being well cared for.  Then asked for an aeroplane and a car for Christmas.  He gave me a candy cane instead.

I was then able to tell Santa that his reindeer were being well cared for whilst he was busy. I asked for an aeroplane and a car for Christmas. He gave me a candy cane instead.

We took advantage of the free hot chocolate by the fire pit as we had been at Loch Lolly for over an hour by now and STILL didn't have a tree!

After visiting Santa we took advantage of the free hot chocolate by the fire pit as we had been enjoying ourselves at Loch Lolly for well over an hour by that stage and still didn’t have a tree!

But we did enjoy warming up and watching the lake's residents doing a bit of ice skating.

But we did enjoy warming up and watching the lake’s residents doing a bit of ice skating.

Eventually we did choose a very nice Douglas Fir.  Got it home and decorated.  It's the most beautiful Christmas tree I have ever seen.

Eventually we did choose a bushy Noble. Got it home and decorated. I got to put the gold star on the top.  It’s the most beautiful Christmas tree I have ever seen.

We were at Loch Lolly Christmas Forest.

By Ana.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Tree time”

  1. Bree @ meandmy2guys Says:

    Gorgeous! ! Wish we had nice trees like that here. But for now we will stick with our fakie.

  2. Iggy Says:

    I sat up late last night watching a programme on reindeer. I know a lot more about reindeer now but, even though there were more than a thousand of them, I could not see one with a red nose! I wonder where Rudolf is?

  3. Abuela Says:

    Golly, you must be living very near the North Pole. I guess that means that Santa comes down your chimney fairly early in his travels.

    • Ana Says:

      He visits you guys first, silly!

      • Abuela Says:

        Oh good! Gee, I hope there’s something left by the time he gets to your side of the world!

      • Ana Says:

        Oh no! I didn’t think of that! Although I have been quizzing Mum about how he gets around to everyone… I just don’t understand how he can do that. Yesterday when I asked Santa he said he hooks his reindeer up to his sleigh and then sprinkles them with magic dust.

Leave a Reply

