Mum went a bit over the top…

and we ended up with 8 new books from our office book fair.

and we ended up with 8 new books from our office book fair.

Raffy chose the plane book and I chose a Pinkalicous book for our first reads.

Raffy chose the book about the crop duster entering a global flying event and I chose a Pinkalicous book for our first reads.

As much as I love new books I told Mum there weren’t enough girls’ books.  Apparently books about Pirates hunting for golden underpants, Penguin’s travelling north for a vacation, monkeys getting in a world of trouble, a monster loosing his mean and a Spanish story of Maria and her little llama are all, according to Mum at any rate, gender neutral.  Personally I would have liked to have seen more fairies, princesses and cupcakes in the mix.   I also specifically asked for the princess book that comes with the princess radio and I couldn’t believe Mum didn’t get that one.  Maybe next time I can chose my own books.  Not to sound ungrateful or anything.

 

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Mum went a bit over the top…”

  1. Bree @ meandmy2guys Says:

    I love books. I don’t think you can ever have enough books…..whatever gender they are 😉

  2. John Faris Says:

    Lots of reading is really good – even if the books have a paucity of princesses and fairies. And any books are better than just listening to a radio. And I am sure you are not being ungrateful and really do know this.

  3. Iggy Says:

    Rafa is looking excited in Photo #2! No wonder – he has a book on PLANES! Good choice Mum.

  4. Abuela Says:

    Ana, with your story-telling talents, you could make up the story about the princess. Dressed up in your princess dress and tiara, you would be the star character. Mum could take photos of you to illustrate the book. Oh! And there would need to be a different cupcake to feature on each page. That would be essential!

Leave a Reply

