Valentines day preparations

I have to make a Valentines mail box to take to school tomorrow if I want to receive any Valentines cards.

So tonight Mum and I are turning an old tissue box into a mail box.  First I had to write my name.  Then I covered it in heart stickers and gems.

So tonight Mum and I are turning an old tissue box into a special Valentines mail box. First I had to write my name on it so everyone will know it’s mine.

Then I covered it in heart stickers and gems.  Mum showed me how to make hearts out of pipe cleaners.

Then I covered it in heart stickers and gems. Mum showed me how to make hearts out of pipe cleaners which was fun.

We glued on a few more bits and pieces and ta-da!  My Valentines mail box!

We glued on a few more bits and pieces we found in Mum’s craft box and ta-da! My Valentines mail box is ready for mail!

Now to sign all the cards that I'm going to give.  I have a lot of Valentines!

Now to sign all the cards that I’m going to give. I have a lot of Valentines!

I’m super excited about our Valentines party tomorrow as I agreed to marry James tomorrow.  That is if I don’t change my mind again and marry Lucas.  But anyway, I think Rafa is even more excited about his party because they’re having pizza and cookies and that’s all he can talk about tonight; “Pizza!”  “Cookies!” he says in glee.

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Valentines day preparations”

  1. Bree @ meandmy2guys Says:

    Ah young love. I bet your mailbox will be full to overflowing tomorrow Ana. As will Raffy’s belly by the sound of it!

  2. Abuela Says:

    Golly you and Mum are a crafty pair! No wonder James wants to marry such talent. Let us know how the wedding goes.
    And as for Rafa – spoken like a true bloke. Do you think Valentines Day was dreamed up by girls, Rafa?

  3. Iggy Says:

    Hey Rafa, If you find out what Valentines Day means please let me know. I think it is a girl’s thing.

Leave a Reply

