Patriotic recital

Today I performed in my first American patriotic recital.  I had two lines: “We learnt a traditional American song,” (to which we all broke out into song with “Yankee Doodle”).  Then at the end I declared “We live in the greatest land of all!”  Mum came up to watch the show and filmed it but  I can’t show you the clip because posting the footage with my colleagues clearly in it would be breaking the social media rules.  But Mum reckons I said both lines perfectly with a BIG loud voice, somewhat of an improvement on last night’s practice:

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Patriotic recital”

  1. Abuela Says:

    Conditional will do me – grandchildren can do no wrong in the eyes of their proud grandparents!

  2. iggytheaviator Says:

    Ana – That is exactly why when others were singing hymns in Sunday School I would sing Old McDonald Had A Farm. I knew those words.

Leave a Reply

