A surprise for Papi

We’ve been working very hard all week on a surprise for Papi.

We started it on Saturday morning.

We started the project on Saturday morning.

And worked on it some more on Sunday.

And worked on it more on Sunday.

Mum helped me out when Rafa was asleep.

Mum helped me when Rafa was napping.

We worked on it on Monday after school.

We did some more on Monday night, staying up an extra 15 minutes after bed time.

And I put the finishing touches on last night.  I hope he likes it!

I put the finishing touches on last night and Mum helped me put it up on the wall.

He’s going to be home soon.  We were going to show you what he thought of it on this post but it’s already getting late so you’ll have to wait for tomorrow to see his reaction.  We hope he likes it!

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “A surprise for Papi”

  1. Abuela Says:

    That looks like one super-scale masterpiece. Papi will sure get the welcome home message from that!

  2. Bree @ meandmy2guys Says:

    I’m sure he’ll love it! Watch out tho he might expect that kind of thing every time he goes away.

  3. John Faris Says:

    Wow. Big project. I’m sure he’ll love it.

  4. iggytheaviator Says:

    I can’t wait! Tell me now!

Leave a Reply

