A snag in the outdoor project (makes it my lucky day)

The guys came to instal the irrigation system today but sliced through our internet cable so we're  going to be unplugged for the next few days.

The guys came to install the irrigation system yesterday but sliced through our internet/tv cable so we’re going to be unplugged for the next few days.

Mum was not happy but I was home sick so it meant I got a trip to Starbucks and taught the guys there how to make a babycino so I could drink my coffee and flip through my books whilst Mum used their internet.

Mum was not happy but I was home sick (cough, cough) so it meant I got a trip to Starbucks and taught the guys there how to make a babycino so I could drink my coffee and flip through my books whilst Mum used their internet.  There’s a silver lining to every cloud.

 

Tags:

9 Responses to “A snag in the outdoor project (makes it my lucky day)”

  1. Abuela Says:

    Your outdoor area has had its dramas! Eventually you’ll get to relax there!

  2. John Faris Says:

    Indeed many clouds do, often unexpectedly, have silver linings. (And thank Mum from all of us out here for her trip to Starbucks to keep us informed. And pps, I was glad to see the fire bricks going in – no more fires from Papi’s creations, please. 🙂 ).

  3. Bree @ meandmy2guys Says:

    I CANNOT believe mum took you to Starbucks. Even for free fast wifi. ..! 😉

  4. iggytheaviator Says:

    Ana and Rafa,
    Maybe the TV will never come back! Keep a close eye on the grown-ups. That’s what I would do.

Leave a Reply

