I’m trying!

Ana in bounce house 1

Me:  Mom, Papi said when he was away I was allowed to sleep on his side of the bed.

Mum:  Good try Ana.  Back to bed please.

*    *     *

Me: Mom, what’s for dinner?

Mum:  I’m not sure.  I’m just working that out now.

Me:  Rafa wants mac and cheese.

Mum: Is that right?  And what do you want?

Me:  I’m happy to have what Rafa wants.

Mum:  Good try.  We’re having chicken and veggies.

*   *   *

Mum:  Kids!  Can you please just give me two seconds to finish this then I’ll read you a story

Me:  Hey!  I’ve got an idea.  Why don’t you give us the iPad then we’ll be out of your way?

Mum:  Good try, Ana.

*    *     *

Mum:  Ana Lucia!  How many times do I have to ask you?

Me:  I think 20 times.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “I’m trying!”

  1. John Faris Says:

    Only 20 times? Good try, Mum

  2. iggytheaviator Says:

    Why?

  3. Bree @meandmy2guys Says:

    I think you’re very trying Ana 😉

  4. Abuela Says:

    – and that bright little face is all innocence!

Leave a Reply

