Bobby’s pet snake

Book at supermarket.

Tonight’s supermarket trip was especially fun when I spotted Dr Debbie in the floral section with a book about a snake.

It's about a boy who buys a pet snake, which turns out to be a bit disastrous.

Dr Debbie wrote the book and offered to read it to me.  It’s about a boy who buys a pet snake, which turns out to be a bit of a disastrous thing to do.

At the end is a bit of a dilemma.  We can email in some ideas about how we would solve the problem… although I'm still not sure how to do that.

At the end of the story the snake dilemma is unresolved. We can email Dr Debbie with ideas about what we’ll do but I’m still hatching my plan.  We bought one of the books so we can keep thinking of ideas.

The book is My Brother Bobby Bought a Pet Snake by Deborah Masterson.

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “Bobby’s pet snake”

  1. Bree @meandmy2guys Says:

    Wow a real live celebrity!! Did she autograph the book for you?

  2. Abuela Says:

    I imagine you are keeping your ideas secret right now, Ana. However, as long as you realise a secret is something you tell only one person at a time, you might ask Mum to email or Skype me with some of your ideas. I bet they’re good ones!

    • Ana Says:

      I do only tell one person at a time! Like when I told Papi about his surprise Father’s day tree coming, and when I told Mum about the flowers we bought her for her birthday.

  3. iggytheaviator Says:

    The best way to keep your stories secret is to write them using invisible ink. Ask Mum for some invisible ink.

Leave a Reply

