Five!

Because I'm turning 5 today I got to choose today's activities.  First stop, Rainforest Cafe.

Because I’m turning 5 today I got to choose today’s activities. I had been planning this for quite some time.  First stop, Rainforest Cafe.

I kept my hood on because it rains in the rainforest.

I kept my hood on because it rains in the rainforest.

I told the waiter it was my birthday and so after lunch they gave me a cupcake and sang Happy Birthday to me.

I told the waiter it was my birthday and he rounded up some of the guys to sing Happy Birthday to me.

And gave me a birthday cupcake.  Which Mum made me share with Rafa.  So he better share his on his birthday.

And gave me a birthday cupcake. Which Mum made me share a bit with Rafa. But that’s okay.

My next request was for a carousel ride.

My next request was for a carousel ride.

I told the ticket lady it was my birthday and she gave me a big, red balloon.

I told the ticket lady it was my birthday and she gave me a big, red balloon.

I had to remind Mum that I still needed a home cake.  She came through with a big cupcake with a snowman and snowflake ring.  I still had to share with Raffy.

I reminded Mum that I still needed a home cake. She came through with a big, blue cupcake topped with a snowman and a snowflake ring. I still had give a bit of that one to Raffy too.  I hope he remembers that on his birthday.

It was a special day.

The day went perfectly to plan and I got everything I wanted.

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Five!”

  1. Bree @meandmy2guys Says:

    Happy birthday sweet girl. Guy (and Amelie) send you a big kiss.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Happy 5th birthday Ana! It looks like a fun filled birthday with lots of special attention – exactly what you deserve. It was lovely talking to you tonight and hearing how happy you are and how many great presents you received. Lots of love from Grandpa and me xx

  3. Abuela Says:

    A wonderful birthday for a wonderful girl. We remember New Year’s Eve NZ time five years ago well. We left the party at 1am and then left for the airport at 3am because we needed to get to Brisbane for our first cuddle with you. So very special. So glad you have had a terrific day.

  4. IggytheAviator Says:

    Five is almost grownup!

Leave a Reply

