Gymnastics!

We did a trial class at a new gym tonight.  We got to warm up together before splitting off to our individual classes.

We did a trial class at a new gym tonight. Rafa and I got to warm up together …

My gym adventure included jumping over sharks (not real ones, of course!)

before splitting up into our own classes.

And Rafa did everything like he'd been doing it for years.

Rafa did everything like he’d been doing it for years.  

For the first 20 minutes anyway.  After that he kept running over to join  me in my class.

His favourite thing was swinging like a monkey.  All was well…. for the first 20 minutes anyway. 

After that he kept running over to my class to do what we were doing, or give me a hug, or tackle me to the ground.

After that Rafa kept running over to my class to do what we were doing, or give me a hug, or tackle me to the ground.  See that’s him running back to his class in the left hand corner of the picture… and that’s his super patient teacher with her hands on her hips!

Either way we thought it was great, and Mum thought it was great that we could both go at the same time - so we're all signed up for weekly classes.

Either way we thought the new gym was great, and Mum thought it was super cool that we could both go to our own classes at the same time – so we’re all signed up for weekly classes.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Gymnastics!”

  1. IggytheAviator Says:

    Excellent! I see that you are way much better than I am at forward rolls!

  2. Abuela Says:

    When we call you little monkeys, it’s a compliment!

  3. Bree Says:

    And which class will Rafa be doing? His or yours?

Leave a Reply

