I managed to squeeze out one more day

My eye wasn't looking too bad this morning but a touch red so I managed to get another day at home with Lucy.  We fed the ponies.

My eye was only a teeny bit red this morning, but Mum was hesitant about Lucy and I being around our friends in case we passed something on so we managed to get another day at home.  We fed the ponies and our other pets.

Did some puzzles.  And had tomato soup with Mum.

Did some puzzles. And had tomato soup with Mum.

Mum reckons I've used up my sook days.  Back to the office tomorrow.

Mum reckons I’ve used up my sook days. Back to the office tomorrow.  What do you think Dr Grandpa John?

3 Responses to “I managed to squeeze out one more day”

  1. Abuela Says:

    Downtime can be so special in so many ways. I mean, Mum’s PhD can always wait for another day, can’t it!

  2. John Faris Says:

    Looking much better.

  3. IggytheAviator Says:

    Darn, back to office so soon!

Leave a Reply

