My new skill

I can whistle!

I can whistle!

I asked Mum how long it takes to learn how to whistle, and she said it takes a lot of practice.  Then I asked Papi how long it takes to learn how to whistle, and he said it took him a long time.  But I learnt in a short time.  And I learnt all by myself.

4 Responses to “My new skill”

  1. Abuela Says:

    Ana, if I hadn’t heard you myself I would have to say that I don’t believe you can whistle. Mum and Dad are right – I STILL can’t whistle and I have been trying for decades.

  2. Abuela Says:

    This might be a good time to teach you great-granddad Bill’s poem:

    I bought a wooden whistle but it wooden whistle.
    So I bought a steel whistle and it steel wooden whistle.
    So I bought a tin whistle and now I tin whistle toot, toot!

  3. John Faris Says:

    Well done. (Mum and Papi will usually be right though).

  4. Iggy the Aviator Says:

    My kids used to ask me to stop whistling. Then they banned me from whistling in the car. Then I started to sing …..

Leave a Reply

