Brazos Bend State Park

Today we explored the Creekfield Lake Trail at Brazos Bend State Park.

Today we explored the Creekfield Lake Trail at Brazos Bend State Park.

The Creekfield Trail is the shortest and easiest of the trails at the park and was designed so kids like us could lead the excursion.

The Creekfield Trail is the shortest and easiest of the trails at the park and was designed so well we could lead the excursion.

Along the track they had interactive stations for us to learn and observe our surrounds.  "What can we hear?"

Along the track they had interactive stations for us to learn about our surrounds through our own observations. “What can we hear?”

"I hear the birds tweeting" I said.  "I hear a dinosaur ROAR", said Rafa.

“I hear the birds tweeting” I said. “I hear a dinosaur ROAR” said Rafa.

"What can we see?"  "I can see mosquito fish" I said.

“What can we see?” “I can see mosquito fish” I said.

"I can see a shark an octopus!" said Rafa.

“I can see a shark and an octopus!” said Rafa.

Then we found the alligators!

Then we found the alligators!

For real!  It's hard to see in the photo but it's above my head.

For real! It’s hard to see in the photo but there’s a little one in the water above my head in the picture.

Rafa wasn't waiting around he was ready for food, again.

Rafa wasn’t waiting around he was ready for food, again.

And I took some more photos with Mum's camera.

And I took some more photos with Mum’s camera.

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Brazos Bend State Park”

  1. Bree @meandmy2guys Says:

    Awwwww look at you cuties! You are pretty cute too Ana and Raffy!

  2. John Faris Says:

    I can see the alligator, but sorry can’t see s dinosaur in the background of any photo. (I couldn’t see the Minotaur either).

  3. Abuela Says:

    With such a special photo of Mum and Papi, it won’t be long before you are taking all the photos, Ana. Hmmmm – maybe not – we like seeing your smile, too! Selfies then? Nah! Handing the camera round so that we see everyone is a great idea.

  4. Iggy the Aviator Says:

    Wow! We will have to keep our eyes peeled for ‘gators! The swamp here is a bit dry right now, but I’m sure that they will come back when it rains. Meanwhile, we will continue to look for the dinosaurs.

Leave a Reply

