Graduation

Tonight was my graduation ceremony.

Tonight was my graduation ceremony.

It was a big night for me and my classmates.  Here I am with some of my friends before the ceremony began.

It was a big night for me and my classmates. Here I am with some of my friends before the ceremony began.

We started with the Pledge of Allegiance

We started with the Pledge of Allegiance

We entertained our parents

We entertained our parents

And surprised them with a special slide show.  We all showed what we wanted to be when we grow up.  I want to be a firefighter.

And surprised them with a special slide show. We all showed what we wanted to be when we grow up. I want to be a firefighter.

then there was a special surprise for us!

then there was a special surprise for us. A magician!

Then we each took a special walk across the stage to collect our diplomas.

Finally we each took a special walk across the stage to collect our diplomas.

Thanks Ms Leanne and Ms Jackie for a very special year

Thanks Ms Leanne and Ms Jackie for a very special year

Tags:

8 Responses to “Graduation”

  1. Bree @meandmy2guys Says:

    Congratulations Ana! Very well done!

  2. Abuela Says:

    Wow! What a special occasion. Where do you go next after graduation?

  3. John Faris Says:

    So you are now a graduate! Wow. Mum and Papi were 20 or 21 before they were graduates and got dressed up in academic robes to receive a graduation scroll. You might ask them why they were slow and took so long.

  4. Iggy the Aviator Says:

    Wow! I’m still back with Rafa because I have not graduated from being “just a kid”!

    • John Faris Says:

      Is “Just a kid” test pilots school? You’ve certainly graduated from pilots and instructors courses and staff courses …. and done well by all accounts.

  5. Abuela Says:

    Never stop being just a kid, Iggy. It’s fun. xx

  6. Jennifer Hunt Says:

    Congratulations Ana! What a beautiful red gown to compliment your dress! You look gorgeous and very happy! Guess you had a special dinner with Mum, Papi and Rafa afterwards (or was it more like scrambled eggs on toast after all that excitement)!

Leave a Reply

