Big kid school: Day 1

Last night I slept well with the Jitter Glitter my teacher gave me under my pillow: "Just sprinkle the glitter under your pillow in bed, the night before school starts when you lay down your head."

Last night I slept well with the Jitter Glitter my teacher gave me under my pillow: “Just sprinkle the glitter under your pillow in bed, the night before school starts when you lay down your head. The glitter will help you sleep through the night, so you wake up fresh and bright”

And this morning I was up and ready early with my new back pack and lunch bag.

The glitter worked perfectly and this morning I was up and ready early with my new back pack and lunch bag.

Whoop Whoop, ready to go!

Whoop Whoop, ready to go!

And look, no Lucy! (She isn't enrolled)

And look, no Lucy! (She isn’t enrolled so she’s not allowed to come with me)

The mascot gave me a big hug when I walked in the door.

I got a big hug from Randy as I walked through the door.

At pick up I was all smiles! Although I couldn't think what the favourite part of my day was because it was all so exciting. We read lots of books, had lunch in the cafeteria and I thought  our special board that was connected to our teacher's laptop was amazing!

And at pick up I was all smiles! It’s hard to say what my favourite part of the day was because it was all so exciting. We read lots of books and just before going to the cafeteria (which was also very cool) we read a book about chewing with our mouths closed. We read about a squirrel that wasn’t ordinary. And it was so hot at recess I could fry and egg on the sidewalk and the board that hooks up to our teacher’s laptop so we can all see what she’s doing is amazing.

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Big kid school: Day 1”

  1. Bree @meandmy2guys Says:

    Congratulations Ana!

  2. Abuela Says:

    That jitter glitter must have magical powers- like the stardust the fairies used to sprinkle on my eyelids. Great stuff, Ana!

  3. Jennifer Hunt Says:

    So wonderful to see that you had such a happy first day! What beautiful smiles!
    I wonder if they have that glitter here in Australia – that could come in handy!

  4. iggytheaviator Says:

    Go for it Ana! Seems like you have some good friends and a lot more yet to meet!

  5. Jennifer Hunt Says:

    That is wonderful that you had such a happy first day at school! So caring of your teacher to give you jitter glitter so that you could wake up refreshed and ready for the big day!

Leave a Reply

