Surprise grandparents day visit

As most of my friends sat down for lunch with their Grandparents today I got a lovely surprise visit from Mum who came in lieu of all my grandies that were unable to travel the 7500 - 8500 or so miles for lunch!

As most of my friends sat down for lunch with their Grandparents today I got a lovely surprise visit from Mum who came in lieu of all my grandies who were unable to travel the 7500 – 8500 or so miles for lunch!

6 Responses to “Surprise grandparents day visit”

  1. Abuela Says:

    Give us the date for next year, Ana, and we’ll start saving!

  2. Iggy the Aviator Says:

    I volunteer to carry Abuela’s bags!

  3. John Faris Says:

    I’m sure we would have all been there if we could have been there. (And for us it is 10, 600 miles).

    • Ana Says:

      errr…. we thought this was the week you were moving to Canberra? A few thousand miles closer!!!

      • John Faris Says:

        House is being packed at the moment – Natasha loving exploring the many boxes. I leave on Wednesday for a convention in Melbourne and then onto Canberra ready for the arrival of my car (which left a couple of days ago), Natasha and the main house pack. Jennifer and Merle fly over on Friday 25th – hopefully to a liveable house ready for them to move in.

  4. Bree @meandmy2guys Says:

    She’s a good egg your mum!

Leave a Reply

