5 things I love about online shopping

1. It's exciting to find a key in the mail box to one of the BIG boxes

1. It’s exciting going to the mail box and finding one of those special keys that allow you access to one of those BIG mail boxes – then you know it’s a good mail day

2. It feels like Christmas opening the box - even though you know what's inside (Mum edit: and your credit card has been debited)

2. It feels like Christmas opening the box – even though you know what’s inside (Mum edit: and your credit card has been debited)

3. Your Elsa thermos, that Mum couldn't find anywhere else, is delivered straight to your house only days after selecting the Elsa one over the My Little Pony, Princess and plain purple one in the weekend

3. My thermos for hot food at school is delivered straight to the house, only days after sitting on the stool beside Mum, selecting the ‘Elsa’ one over the ‘Starlight’, ‘Princess Palace Pets’ and plain purple one in the weekend

4. And since I chewed through the cord of my headset, I chose a new pair of those too. Pink sparkles!

4. And since I chewed through the cord of my headset, I chose a new pair of those too. Pink sparkles! So cool! I promise I won’t chew on these ones Mum!

5. Perhaps the best reason of all, getting crafty with the box!

5. Perhaps the best thing I love about online shopping is getting crafty with the box.

What are our helmets for Ana?

“What are our helmets for Ana?”

"We're astronauts, Rafa! And we're in outer space. I made us helmets so we can breathe"

“We’re astronauts, Rafa! And we’re in outer space. I made us helmets so we can breathe”

Tags:

3 Responses to “5 things I love about online shopping”

  1. John Faris Says:

    And in these helmets, the aliens can’t see us either!!

  2. Abuela Says:

    I knew it, The box is the best bit of all!

  3. Iggy the Aviator Says:

    Hi Ana, most grown-ups just don’t get it. I know that those are not boxes – they are astronaut helmets. Plain as day.

Leave a Reply

