Columbus day

My school district was closed today, but Rafa's office was open so I got to hang out with Mum.

My school was closed today to celebrate Columbus finding America but Rafa’s office was open so Lucy and I got to spend Columbus day hanging out with Mum.

Yoga, followed by a coffee and chocolate milk date. Then we checked out the new supermarket up the road and for a penny I rode Ginger from Australia to California, then Mum put in another penny so I could ride back to Australia again.

Yoga, followed by a coffee and chocolate milk date. Then we checked out the new supermarket up the road and for a penny I rode Ginger from Australia to California, then Mum put in another penny so I could ride back to Australia again.

In the afternoon I decorated 'Flat Stanley' for a school project. I chose Australia as my theme and made her a kangaroo shirt using dot art.

In the afternoon I decorated ‘Flat Stanley’ for a school project. I chose Australia as my theme and made her a kangaroo shirt using dot art.

We whipped up a bit of dinner before picking up Raff and Columbus day was done and dusted!

We whipped up a bit of dinner before picking up Raff and Columbus day was done and dusted!

“Oh Columbus, Oh Columbus, he sailed the never seas, and he landed in America in 1983. Er, is that right, Mum?”

Tags:

2 Responses to “Columbus day”

  1. Abuela Says:

    Mum would have loved the ride to Australia. Did she double with you on Ginger?

  2. iggytheaviator Says:

    Wow Ana. I don’t know about Columbus. However, I thought that you would have had a day off – but Mum kept you going flat out all day. Even after that you had to make dinner! Phew! Back to school to relax!

Leave a Reply

