Roxy

I was very excited to be the first person in my class to bring the class pet (Roxy) home for the weekend.

Mum was a little hesitant on Friday after school when I excitedly announced I was the first person in my class to bring the class pet home for the weekend. Once she saw Roxy in the special carry bag she was just happy that I had been chosen because I had demonstrated responsibility during the week. 

We had to write a report about her weekend. You may have noticed she was at the RainForest cafe with us yesterday? I wrote about how she liked the animals and I liked the cake and ice cream!

We had to write a report about her weekend to update the class on her weekend adventures. You may have noticed she was at the Rain Forest Cafe with us yesterday? I wrote about how she liked the animals and I liked the cake and ice cream!

We also had to read her books to her. That was fun too. She has a nice selection of 'Biscuit the dog' books.

We also had to read her books to her. That was fun too. She has a nice selection of ‘Biscuit the dog’ books. She goes back to school tomorrow and I’m sure she will enjoy staying with my class mates for weekends to come.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Roxy”

  1. iggytheaviator Says:

    I could look after Roxy – cos I like cake and ice cream too.

  2. Abuela Says:

    Oh no! Apologies to Roxy and to Carlos. I thought that was Carlos at the Rain Forest Cafe. I wouldn’t mind being Roxy – having a fuss made of me every weekend by people who were proven to be responsible – and I would become famous, with a wonderful biography written about my adventures.

Leave a Reply

