My new business

I’ve started a new business. I’ve come up with a name ‘Animal Friends’; and a concept of designing pet collars. I’ve been on at Mum and Papi for days to let the government know so I’m legally registered and ready for business.

DSC_0631

This week I’ve spent hours designing and producing my collars ready for sale. There is an American Flag design, dog bones, bubbles and gems and cartoon dogs. I even got up really early this morning to work on them before school. 

So you can imagine how distraught I was when Mum pointed out a few design flaws over breakfast. She was particularly harsh about the impracticalities of using paper and tape but I know she is right.

Ana at the pet store

So Mum and I headed off to the pet store this afternoon for some research. Not that Mum was much use at telling me what all the different materials were – but now I know what I’m looking for as soon as I convince someone to take me to a material shop. Mum and Papi are right. Having your own business is full of challenges!

 

 

3 Responses to “My new business”

  1. Bree Di Mattina Says:

    such an entrepreneur (SP?) Ana just like your Mum and Papi!

    ________________________________

  2. Abuela Says:

    Oh come visit me, Ana. I do craft and material shops especially well. Just ask Iggy. xx

  3. Iggytheaviator Says:

    Mmmmm….. Ana (and Rafa), you are always welcome to visit Abuela – it is just the material shops that causes me a little concern.
    Good idea about the collars!

Leave a Reply

