35 year old birthday parties are the coolest

My gym celebrated its 35th birthday today and it hosted the coolest party.  The gym doesn't normally have bounce houses in it!

My gym celebrated its 35th birthday today and it hosted the coolest party. The gym doesn’t normally have bounce houses in it!

I don't usually get my face painted or a balloon sword at gym class either.

I don’t usually get my face painted or a balloon sword at gym class either.

Rafa got to try out some of the equipment that he watches me practice on each week.  He made the fat beam look really easy.

Rafa got to try out some of the equipment that he watches me practice on each week. He made the fat beam look really easy.

And I got to try out apparatus that I've never been on before either.

And I got to try out apparatus that I’ve never been on before either.

To make it even more fun, some of our friends were there too.  After all, what's a good party without friends?

To make it even more fun, some of our friends were there too. After all, what’s a good party without friends?

By Ana.

 

 

 

 

Tags:

4 Responses to “35 year old birthday parties are the coolest”

  1. Bree at meandmy2guys Says:

    Looks like great fun! And I love your Hello Kitty face tat!

  2. iggytheaviator Says:

    Hi Ana, What ever has happened to your young brother? When I see the man on the fat beam and then dancing with his friend, I see a young man! You are so lucky to have a man as your brother!

Leave a comment