Picking pumpkins

We decided to do this year's pumpkin picking at Baggenstos Farms.

We decided to do this year’s pumpkin picking at Baggenstos Farms.

We took the hay ride out to the patch.

We took the hay ride out to the patch.

Just like giant soccer balls.  But kinda hard to move.

Just like giant soccer balls. But kinda hard to move.

Ah.  Just right.

I’ve found a good one!

A good family effort.

A great family effort.

Time to play.

Time to play.

Rafa went through the pipe at least a hundred times.

Rafa went through the pipe at least a hundred times.

I liked the hay maze.  Mum kept hiding so she could jump out at me from around the corner.

I liked the hay maze. Mum kept hiding so she could jump out at me from around the corner.

So much pumpkin fun!

So much pumpkin fun!

We were at Baggenstos Farms.

By Ana.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , ,

9 Responses to “Picking pumpkins”

  1. Iggy Says:

    Did anyone count how many pumpkins were there?

  2. Bree at meandmy2guys Says:

    How fun! Im now thinking we should have come for Halloween and Thanksgiving. Now Raffy and Mum have my beanies on. Does yours not fit anymore Ana? Has your brain grown? And I think Papi needs one of my beanies too!

  3. Abuela Says:

    Pumpkin salad, pumpkin pie, pumpkin soup, pumpkins mashed with carrots, kumara and potato … Forget Halloween. I’m into the endless possibilities of pumpkins as food!

  4. Pumpkin picking at Dewberry Farms | Travelling with Ana Says:

    […] steamy hot Texas day – check out what pumpkin picking in Oregon looked like: 2012 and 2013, beanies, jackets and […]

Leave a comment